Friday, November 18, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 30: “Ode to the Auteur”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 30: “Ode to the Auteur”


“Hooray for Hollywood” featuring Benny Goodman and various artists

Set 1
“Blank Generation” by Richard Hell & the Voidoids
“I Wanna Be Your Dog” by the Stooges
“You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)” by the White Stripes
“There’s An End” by Holly Golightly & the Greenhornes

Set 2
“Down, Down, Down” by Tom Waits
“Mystery Train” by Elvis Presley
“Tommy Gun (Live)” by Joe Strummer & the Mescaleros
“I Put a Spell on You” by Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

Set 3
“Misirlou” by Dick Dale & His Del-Tones
“Rumble” by Link Wray & His Ray Men
“Let’s Stay Together” by Al Green
“Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) by Nancy Sinatra
“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” by Santa Esmerelda
“Goodnight Moon” by Shivaree

Set 4
“Who’s That Knocking?” by the Genies
“Layla” by Derrick & the Dominoes
“Breakaway” by Sidney Stripling

Set 5
“I’m Shipping Up to Boston” by Dropkick Murphys
“Sail on Sailors” by the Beach Boys
“Like a Rolling Stone (Live Version)” by Bob Dylan
“Devil Got My Woman” by Skip James

Set 6
“Judy is a Punk” by the Ramones
“Everyone” by Van Morrison
“Mongoloid” by Devo
“Ooh La La” by the Faces

Set 7
“Chains of Love” by the Dirtbombs
“Don’t Kiss Me Goodbye” by Ultra Orange & Emmanuel
“24 Hour Party People” by Happy Mondays
“True Faith” by New Order
“I Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” by Kenny Rogers & First Edition
“In the Jailhouse Now” by the Soggy Bottom Boys
“Signed, Sealed, Delivered” by Stevie Wonder

“I’ll See You in My Dreams” by Woody Allen

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home