Thursday, October 20, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 26: “Alliances: Holy and Unholy Alike”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 26: “Alliances: Holy and Unholy Alike”


“Walk This Way” by Run D.M.C. with Aerosmith

Set 1
“Common People” by William Shatner with Joe Jackson
“I’m Waiting for the Man” by David Bowie and Lou Reed
“Strange Overtones” by David Byrne and Brian Eno
“Disorder in the House” by Warren Zevon with Bruce Springsteen
“When Love Comes to Town” by U2 with B.B. King

Set 2
“Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off” by Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
“Hootchie Cootchie Man” by Muddy Waters and the Rolling Stones
“The Weight” by the Band with the Staples Singers
“Ball & Biscuit” by Bob Dylan and Jack White

Set 3
“Date to Church” by the Replacements with Tom Waits
“Dear John” by Ryan Adams & the Cardinals with Norah Jones
“I’ll Fly Away” by Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch

Set 4
“Tramp” by Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
“It’s a Natural Fact” by Billy Childish & Holly Golightly
“Post Modern Girls” by the Strokes & Regina Spektor
“Ode to L.A.” by the Raveonettes with Roni Spector

Set 5
“La Di Da Di” by Doug E. Fresh and Slick Rick
“The Girl from Ipanema” by Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto
“U Got the Look” by Prince with Sheena Easton
“Where the Wild Roses Grow” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds & Kylie Minogue

Set 6
“Carpetbaggers” by Jenny Lewis with Elvis Costello
“You’re Never Alone in New York” by Mark Mallman
“Mama Told Me Not to Come” by Tom Jones & Stereophonics
“History Repeating” by Propellerheads with Shirley Bassey

“My Sweet Hunk o’ Trash” by Billie Holiday and Louis Armstrong

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home