Sunday, September 11, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 23 – “What I’ve Learned”

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 23 – “What I’ve Learned”


If there's one thing I've learned in the last ten years, it is that happiness is a warm puppy.

“Rock n Roll” by the Velvet Underground

Set 1
“My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)” by Neil Young & Crazy Horse
“Beyond Beautiful” by Aerosmith
“Mansion on the Hill” by Bruce Springsteen
“Where the Streets Have No Name” by U2

Set 2
“Hotel Yorba” by the White Stripes
“Poison Heart” by the Ramones
“Monster Hospital” by Metric
“She’s a Rebel” by Green Day
“See How We Are” by X
“Hurt” by Johnny Cash

Set 3
“The Modern Age” by the Strokes
“Maps” by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
“City Middle” by the National
“You, South Dakota” by Bryan Dunn

Set 4
“Stuck Between Stations” by the Hold Steady
“Talent Show” by the Replacements
“These Days” by Sea Monsters
“Where Have All the Rude Boys Gone?” by Ted Leo & the Pharmacists

Set 5
“God is in the House” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
“God’s Away on Business” by Tom Waits
“Graduated” by John Hiatt
“Mutineer” by Warren Zevon

Set 6
“Into the Mystic” by Van Morrison
“Life is Beautiful” by Ryan Adams & the Cardinals
“Bye & Bye” by Bob Dylan
“Not Too Late” by Norah Jones

“F.I.D.O.” by the Dirtbombs

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home