Sunday, July 31, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 20 - "Don't Panic"

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 20: “Don’t Panic”


“Just Like Honey” by the Jesus and Mary Chain

Set 1
“Lord I’m Discouraged” by the Hold Steady
“Fight Test” by the Flaming Lips
“Fall Down Lightly” by VHS or Beta
“Cold Hands, Warm Heart” by Brendan Benson
“Collect Call” by Metric

Set 2
“Fix You” by Coldplay
“Chasing Cars” by Snow Patrol
“Life is Beautiful” by Vega4
“Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own” by U2

Set 3
“Orange Sky” by Alexi Murdoch
“Pink Moon” by Nick Drake
“The Wind” by Cat Stevens
“Tomorrow is a Long Time” by Bob Dylan

Set 4
“Pet Sematary” by the Ramones
“The Only Living Boy in New York” by Simon & Garfunkel
“Manhattan” by Kings of Leon
“Pale Blue Eyes” by the Velvet Underground

Set 5
“Sometime Around Midnight” by the Airborne Toxic Event
“Wrapped in My Memory” by Shawn Smith
“Spirit” by the Caesars
“I Don’t Want It” by Ween

Set 6
“Thru and Thru” by the Rolling Stones
“The Lengths” by the Black Keys
“Nothin’ Left to Say” by Erica Cashman
“More News from Nowhere” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

“Stay Positive” by the Hold Steady

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home