Sunday, July 24, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 19: “Chain Gang, Volume 1”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 19: “Chain Gang, Volume 1”


“Chain Gang” by Sam Cooke

Set 1
“When My Baby’s Beside Me” by Big Star
“Alex Chilton” by the Replacements
“The Replacements” by Art Brut

Set 2
“Keys to Your Heart” by the 101’ers
“White Riot” by the Clash
“The News” by Carbon/Silicon

Set 3
“Every Day I Have To Cry” by the Valentines
“Rockin’ in the Parlor” by AC/DC
“Don’t Know Why” by Norah Jones

Set 4
“Memphis, Tennessee” by Chuck Berry
“Tennessee” by Gillian Welch
“Tennessee” by Arrested Development

Set 5
“Fish Fight” by the King Khan & BBQ Show
“Land of the Freak” by King Khan & the Shrines
“Burn This Town” by BBQ
“Can’t Fool With Me” by the Spaceshits

Set 6
“To Live and Die in the Airport Lounge” by My Teenage Stride
“Bonerack” by Teenage Head
“Starlett Johansson” by the Teenagers
“Summertime” by Scarlett Johansson

Set 7
“Sentimental Heart” by She & Him
“Chinese Translation” by M. Ward
“Four Winds” by Bright Eyes
“Say Please” by Monsters of Folk

Set 8
“The Only Ones” by Lookbook
“Another Girl, Another Planet” by the Only Ones

Set 9
“Apache” by Sugarhill Gang
“Apache” by Michael Viner’s Incredible Bongo Band
“Good Times” by Chic

“Rapper’s Delight” by Sugarhill Gang

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home