Wednesday, August 17, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 21: “Elwood’s Blues”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 21: “Elwood’s Blues”


“Early in the Morning” by the Gories

Set 1
“Stop Breakin’ Down Blues” by Robert Johnson
“Stop Breakin’ Down (Live, at Maida Vale)” by the White Stripes
“Stack O’ Lee Blues” by Mississippi John Hurt
“Stagger Lee” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

Set 2
“Low Down Mojo Blues” by Blind Lemon Jefferson
“What is a Soul of a Man?” by Blind Willie Johnson
“Broke Down Angel” by Blind Willie McTell
“Blind Man Blues” by Muddy Waters

Set 3
“Boogie at Russian Hill” by John Lee Hooker
“Madison Blues” by George Thorogood & the Destroyers
“Midnight Special” by Leadbelly
“Bluebird” by Howlin’ Wolf

Set 4
“T’aint Nobody’s Bizness If I Do” by Bessie Smith
“Foreclose on the House of Love” by Marcia Ball
“What am I to You?” by Norah Jones
“Black Cat Bone” by Mr. Airplane Man

Set 5
“John the Revelator” by Son House
“Bundle Up & Go” by Dooley Wilson
“Goin’ Back to Memphis” by Soledad Brothers
“Birdsnest” by Mr. David Viner

Set 6
“Red House” by the Jimi Hendrix Experience
“Pride and Joy” by Stevie Ray Vaughan
“Shotgun Blues” by Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band
“Are You Gonna Go My Way? (MTV Unplugged) by Lenny Kravitz

Set 7
“Statesboro Blues” by the Allman Brothers Band
“If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day” by Eric Clapton
“Spoonful’” by Scott H. Biram
“Hey, Hey (What Can I Do)” by Chris Thomas King

Set 8
“The Thrill is Gone” by B.B. King
“You Gonna Need Somebody When You Die” by Charly Patton
“Way Down in the Hole” by the Blind Boys of Alabama
“Sweet Home Chicago” by the Blues Brothers

“Ride On” by AC/DC

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home