Sunday, May 05, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 79: “Talk in ‘79”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 79: “Talk in ‘79”

“Talk in ’79 by Phil Lynott”

Set 1
“Complete Control” by the Clash
“Problems” by the Sex Pistols
“If the Kids are United” by Sham 69
“Ready Steady Go” by Generation X

Set 2
“Lipstick Vogue” by Elvis Costello
“Without Love” by Nick Lowe
“Look Sharp!” by Joe Jackson
“I Hear You Knocking” by Dave Edmunds
“Gut Feeling (Slap Your Mmmy)” by Devo
“She’s So Modern” by the Boomtown Rats

Set 3
“Fade to Grey” by Visage
“Dancing with Tears in My Eyes” by Ultravox
“The Model” by Kraftwerk
“Solid State Survivor” by the Yellow Magic Orchestra
“Baby’s on Fire” by Brian Eno

Set 4
“Typical Girls” by the Slits
“Love You More” by the Buzzcocks
“Salome Maloney” by John Cooper Clarke
“Flowers of Romance” by Public Image Ltd.
“So Lonely” by the Police

Set 5
“Hot Patootie Bless My Soul” by the cast from the Rocky Horror Picture Show
“TV-Glotzer” by Nina Hagen Band
“Golden Brown” by the Stranglers

“Do Anything You Want To” by Thin Lizzy


Post a Comment

<< Home