Sunday, April 07, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 76: “Detroit 2000”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 76: “Detroit 2000”

“Hey Hey, We’re the Gories” by the Gories

Set 1
“Seven Nation Army” by the White Stripes
“No Sugar Mama” by the Von Bondies
“What This Town Needs” by Blanche
“Cha Cha Twist” by the Detroit Cobras
“Danger! High Voltage” by Electric Six

Set 2
“Devil With a Blue Dress On” by Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels
“Kick Out the Jams” by the MC5
“Real Cool Time” by the Stooges
“You’re a Prisoner” by Death

Set 3
“Motor City Baby” by the Dirtbombs
“Run Rabbit Run” by Bantam Rooster
“Cry No More” by Ko & the Knockouts
“Whatcha Got?” by the Come Ons
“We Talk About God” by Troy Gregory & the Stepsisters

Set 4
“Scotch Love” by the Paybacks
“Hot Rod Breakdown” by Gore Gore Girls
“My Little Birdie” by the Nice Device
“Yeah Baby” by the Fondas
“Chez Maximes” by the Sirens

Set 5
“Spit It Out” by Brendan Benson
“Satisfy My Mind” by the Greenhornes
“Good Feeling” by the Soledad Brothers
“Red and Black” by the Muldoons

"Hey You" by the Demolition Doll Rods

Set 6
“Will I Be True” by the Sights
“He Can Go, You Can’t Stay” by the Singles
“Sunday Volume” by the Prime Ministers
“Wait” by the Avatars
“See and Be Scene” by the Hard Lessons

“Hot Women (Cold Beer)” by Goober & the Peas


Post a Comment

<< Home