Sunday, March 31, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 75: “Still Got It”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 75: “Still Got It”

“One More Shot” by the Rolling Stones

Set 1
“The Next Day” by David Bowie
“We No Who U R” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
“Bottle Baby” by the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
“Early Roman Kings” by Bob Dylan
“Drinkin’ and Smokin’ Cigarettes” by Reverend Horton Heat

Set 2
“All the Time” by the Strokes
“Take Back the Toys” by the Hives
“Keep Me Hangin’ On” by the Darkness
“Sacrilege” by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
“Run Right Back” by the Black Keys

Set 3
“Stella Hurt” by Elvis Costello
“Hell Broke Luce” by Tom Waits
“Pharaos Chariot” by Soulsavers
“Come Healing” by Leonard Cohen

Set 4
“Rude” by Dinosaur Jr
“Doubt” by the Corin Tucker Band
“Boom” by Wild Flag
“The Fixer” by Pearl Jam

Set 5
“I Will Wait” by Mumford & Sons
“The Open Road” by John Hiatt
“Love is the Drug” by the Bryan Ferry Orchestra
“Jesus Don’t Love Me” by Holly Golightly & the Broke-Offs

“We Take Care of Our Own” by Bruce Springsteen


Post a Comment

<< Home