Sunday, June 10, 2012

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 50: “CINCUENTA!!!”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 50: “CINCUENTA!!!”

“Alex Chilton” by the Replacements

Set 1
“All My Friends” by the Dirtbombs
“Constructive Summer” by the Hold Steady
“Raw Power” by the Stooges
“Revolution Get Down” by the BellRays

Set 2
“The House That Heaven Built” by Japandroids
“Philadelphia (The City of Brotherly Love)” by We Are Augustines
“Monster Hospital” by Metric
“Lit Up” by the National

Set 3
“Ring of Fire” by Johnny Cash
“Subterranean Homesick Blues” by Bob Dylan
“Rated X” by the White Stripes
“Pump It Up” by Elvis Costello
“Perfectly Good Guitar” by John Hiatt

Set 4
“Bottled in Cork” by Ted Leo & the Pharmacists
“1974” by Ryan Adams
“Walk Idiot Walk” by the Hives
“I Believe in a Thing Called Love” by the Darkness
“The Kilburn High Road” by Flogging Molly

Set 5
“Sheena is a Punk Rocker” by the Ramones
“Delta 88” by X
“Life During Wartime (Live)” by Talking Heads
“Safe European Home” by the Clash
“Spasticus (Autisticus)” by Ian Dury & the Blockheads

“You Shook Me All Night Long” by AC/DC


Post a Comment

<< Home