Sunday, May 06, 2012

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 46: “The Devil”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 46: “The Devil”

“Hells Bells” by AC/DC

Set 1
“The Devil” by the Rapture
“Kiss the Devil” by Eagles of Death Metal
“The Devil Never Sleeps” by Iron & Wine
“Devil Nights” by Electric Six
“Devil’s Dance Floor” by Flogging Molly

Set 2
“Shout at the Devil” by Motley Crue
“Race with the Devil” by Gene Vincent
“Devil Got My Woman” by Skip James
“Let the Devil In” by TV on the Radio
“Devil’s Stompin’ Ground” by Southern Culture on the Skids

Set 3
“Hell” by Squirrel Nut Zippers
“Aloha From Hell” by the Cramps
“Real Child of Hell” by X
“Straight to Hell” by the Clash
“Raisin’ Hell Again” by Scott H. Biram

Set 4
“The Devil Went Down to Georgia” by Charlie Daniels Band
“A Night with the Jersey Devil” by Bruce Springsteen
“The Devil & Maggie Chascarillo” by Lucero
“Me and the Devil Blues” by Robert Johnson

Set 5
“Devil in Me” by 22-20’s
“Devil Inside” by INXS
“Devil’s Haircut” by Beck
“Devil’s Child” by Judas Priest

Set 6
“Evil” by Howlin’ Wolf
“Evil” by Grinderman
“Sympathy for the Devil” by the Rolling Stones

“Runnin’ With the Devil” by Blanche

Tonight’s show was inspired by a recent online edition of the radio program Radiolab and their inquest into the legend of Robert Johnson and the deal with the Devil at the Crossroads. You can hear the piece by following this link.


Post a Comment

<< Home