Sunday, June 16, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 83: “Bloomsday”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 83: “Bloomsday”

“Grubiy Zakat” by Zvuki Mu

Set 1
“The Gift” by the Velvet Underground
“Papa Zit” by Ween

Set 2
“Excitable Boy” by Warren Zevon
“Armageddon Double Feature (Lovesick Blues #4)” by the Dirtbombs
“Avalon” by the Bryan Ferry Orchestra

Set 3
“Once in a Lifetime” by Talking Heads
“Fish n’ Chip Paper” by Elvis Costello
“Uneasy Sunny Day Hotsy Totsy” by Ian Dury & the Blockheads

Set 4
“You Rascal You” by Hanni El Khatib
“Narrow Way” by Bob Dylan
“Cake Walkin’ Babies (from Home)” by Clarence Williams’ Blue Five

Set 5
“Secret Meeting” by the National
“The Chicks Can Tell” by M.O.T.O.
“Work with Me Annie” by the Royals

Set 6
“Higgs Boson Blues” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
“Drinkin’ Wine, Spo-Dee-o-Dee” by Stick McGhee & His Buddies
“Honey White” by Morphine

“Blood Relations”by the Maldives


Post a Comment

<< Home