Monday, April 04, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 9 - "The Pennypacker Shuffle, Vol.1"

Sonic Parthenon Show 09 – “The Pennypacker Shuffle, Vol. 1”


“Rock Me Baby” by Otis Redding

Set 1
“An Eye for an Empty Heart” by Holly Golightly
“Situation (Larry Levan mix)” by Yaz
“Woke Up This Morning” by A3
“Fake Empire” by the National
“It’s So Obvious” by Wire
“I Smoke Weed” by Wesley Willis

Set 2
“Draw the Line” by Aerosmith
“Burn This Town” by BBQ
“I Shot the Sheriff” by Bob Marley
“Girlfriend in a Coma” by the Smiths
“The Promised Land” by Bruce Springsteen
“Angel of Harlem” by U2

Set 3
“Slime & Oxygen” by the Black Lips
“Where Does the Good Go?” by Tegan & Sara
“My Baby Loves the Secret Agent” by the Detroit Cobras
“The Great Escape” by We are Scientists
“Go On” by Basia Bulat

Set 4
“Get Drunk Tonight” by M.O.T.O.
“Chinese Rocks” by Johnny Thunders & the Heartbreakers
“Kissability” by Sonic Youth
“Gone Till November” by Wyclef Jean

Set 5
“We are the Pipettes” by The Pipettes
“The Runner” by Kings of Leon
“Wolcott” by Vampire Weekend

Set 6
“Little Things” by Wormburner
“Hellocopter/On and On” by the Come Ons
“Run Chicken Run” by Southern Culture on the Skids
“Trashville” by Hank Williams III

“Keep Your Hands Off My Baby” by the Gore Gore Girls

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home