Sunday, February 20, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 3 – “Bands A-Z, Volume 1”

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 3 – “Bands A-Z, Volume 1”

“ABC” by The Pipettes
“Month of May” by Arcade Fire

Set 1
“Tornado Love” by Blacktop
“Hey Lloyd, I’m Ready to be Heartbroken” by Camera Obscura
“Been There All the Time” by Dinosaur Jr
“She’s White” by Electric Six

Set 2
“Tomorrow Comes A Day Too Soon” by Flogging Molly
“Great Expectations” by the Gaslight Anthem
“Outside Chance” by Heavy Trash
“Norman Bleik” by I Was A King

Set 3
“Darklands” by Jesus and Mary Chain
“Shake Real Low” by King Khan & BBQ Show
“Once and Never Again” by the Long Blondes
“Brother” by Murder By Death

Set 4
“True Faith” by New Order
“Our Life Is Not Like a Movie but Maybe” by Okkervil River
“Wave of Mutliation” by Pixies
“Mama we’re All Crazy Now” by Quiet Riot

Set 5
“Alex Chilton” by the Replacements
“Under Cover of Darkness” by the Strokes
“Crying” by TV on the Radio
“Don’t Kiss Me Goodbye” by Ultra Orange & Emmanuelle

Set 6
“Waiting for the Man” by the Velvet Underground
“Even If You Don’t” by Ween
“VCR” by the XX
“Hey Mr. Tough” by Yo La Tengo

“Jesus Just Left Chicago” by ZZ Top

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home