Sunday, March 20, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 7 – Spring Forward

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 7 – Spring Forward


“Mine Smell Like Honey” by R.E.M. (from Collapse Into Now)

Set 1
“Digging for Something” by Superchunk (from Majesty Shredding)
“Tear the Club Up” by the Dirtbombs (from Party Store)
“Worm Tamer” by Grinderman (from Grinderman 2)
“Already in Love” by Exene Cervenka (from The Excitement of Maybe)
“The World (Is Going Up in Flames)” by Charles Bradley & The Menahan Street Band (from Daptone Gold)

Set 2
“Whirring” by the Joy Formidable (from The Big Roar)
“Belong” by the Pains of Being Pure at Heart (from Belong)
“Caffeinated Consciousness” by TV on the Radio (from Nine Types of Light)
“Boeing 737” by the Low Anthem (from Smart Flesh)

Set 3
“Jericho” by Jamaica (from No Problem)
“Get Away” by Yuck (from Yuck)
“Skins Have More Hair Than Brains” by the Arms Akimbo (from the Arms Akimbo)
“Why Don’t You Believe Me?” by the Small Sins (from Pot Calls Kettle Black)
“Something Else” by Diamond Rings (from Special Affections)

Set 4
“Skull Cakin’” by Pomegranates (from One of Us)
“These Times” by Stag (from These Times Are For All Of Us)
“Quiet Wars” by the Capstan Shafts (from Revelation Skirts)
“Comin’ Through” by the War on Drugs (from Future Weather)

Set 5
“Don’t Say Oh Well” by Grouplove (from Grouplove)
“Pumped Up Kicks” by Foster the People (from Foster the People)
“Oh Goodbye” by The Colourist (from The Colourist)

Set 6
“I Was Denied” by Thee Oh Sees (from Warm Slime)
“TAOS” by Menomena (from Mines)
“Book of James” by We are Augustines (from Rise Ye Sunken Ships)
“Swift Coin” by Land of Talk (from Cloak and Cipher)

Set 7
“Kill My Baby” by Nick Curran & The Lowlifes (from Reform School Girl)
“Leaving on the 5th” by Voxhaul Broadcast (from Timing is Everything)
“I Don’t Care” by TV Girl (from TV Girl)

“See You Around” by Cowboy Junkies (from Demons)

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home