Sunday, July 28, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 87: “Quiet You”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 87: “Quiet You”

“Original Rags” by Jelly Roll Morton

Set 1
“Moppin’ the Blues” by Django Reinhardt
“Shine” by Dick Hyman Group featuring Howard Alden
“Memories of You” by Ben Webster
“My One and Only Love” by Art Tatum

Set 2
“Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams” by Louis Armstrong
“God Bless the Child” by Billie Holiday
“Hard-Hearted Hannah” by Ella Fitzgerald
“Look for the Silver Lining” by Chet Baker

Set 3
“It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)” by Duke Ellington & His Orchestra
“Clarinetitis” by Benny Goodman
“In the Mood” by Glenn Miller
“Swingin’ the Blues” by Count Basie
“This is Tomorrow” by the Bryan Ferry Orchestra

Set 4
“Groovin’ High” by Dizzy Gillespie
“Hot House” by Charlie Parker
“Honeysuckle Rose” by Coleman Hawkins
“Dancing in the Dark” by Cannonball Adderly
“Three Little Words” by Sonny Rollins

Set 5
“Eat That Chicken” by Charles Mingus
“Part 1 – Acknowledgement” by John Coltrane
“Ruby, My Dear” by Thelonious Monk
“Pick Up Sticks” by Dave Brubeck Quartet

“So What” by Miles Davis


Post a Comment

<< Home