Sunday, May 22, 2011

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 14 – “The Dancing of Politics”

The Sonic Parthenon Show: Episode 14 – “The Dancing of Politics”


“Politics of Dancing” by Reflex

Set 1
“In a Free Land” by Husker Du
“You’ll Never Pay for the Farm” by Gang of Four
“I Was a Teenage Anarchist” by Against Me!
“Keep on Rockin’ in the Free World” by Neil Young

Set 2
“Ready for the Floor” by Hot Chip
“F the CC” by Steve Earle (bad file, didn't work right)
“Politicians in My Eyes” by Death
“Orange Soda” by Little Red Rooster

Set 3
“Sumthin’” by Devo
“Kill the Poor” by Dead Kennedys
“Wreck My Flow” by the Dirtbombs
“The Minority Song” by Green Day

Set 4
“The New World” by X
“My Brain is Hanging Upside Down (Bonzo Goes to Bitburg)” by the Ramones
“This is Radio Clash” by the Clash
“(What’s So Funny) About Peace, Love, and Understanding?” by Elvis Costello
“Road to Nowhere” by Talking Heads

Set 5
“Fat Children” by Jarvis Cocker
“Dead Disco” by Metric
“Going Underground” by the Jam

Set 6
“Anarchy in the U.K.” by the Sex Pistols
“American Squirm” by Nick Lowe
“Think Locally, Fuck Globally” by Gogol Bordello

Set 7
“Redemption Song” by Bob Marley
“Into the Fire” by Bruce Springsteen
“My Dear Country” by Norah Jones
“Future is in the Future” by Electric Six

“Democracy” by Leonard Cohen

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home