Sunday, September 08, 2013

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 92: “The Voyager 3 Project: Pre-Rock”

The Sonic Parthenon Show – Episode 92: “The Voyager 3 Project: Pre-Rock” 

“Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” by Mozart

Set 1
“Ode to Joy, from Symphony No. 9” by Beethoven
“We Shall Sail the Ocean Blue” from Gilbert and Sullivan’s HMS Pinafore by D'Oyly Carte Opera Company
“Breakaway” by Sidney Stripling

Set 2
“Alexander’s Ragtime Band” by Bessie Smith
“When the Saints Go Marching In” by Louis Armstrong
“Sing, Sing, Sing” by Benny Goodman
“All of Me” by Frank Sinatra
“Them There Eyes” by Billie Holiday

Set 3
“House of the Rising Sun” by Woody Guthrie
“Don’t Lie Buddy” by Lead Belly and Josh White
“John Henry” by Bill Cornett
“Big Rock Candy Mountain” by Harry McClintock
“Who Walks in When I Walk Out” by Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys

Set 4
“Choo Choo Ch’Boogie” by Louis Jordan
“You’ve Been Mistreating Me” by Big Bill Broonzy
“One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show” by Stick McGhee

Set 5
“Dry Spell Blues” by Son House
“Shave ‘Em Dry Blues” by Ma Rainey
“Baby Please Don’t Go” by Lightnin’ Hopkins
“Big Ten-Inch Record” by Moose Jackson with Tiny Bradshaw’s Orchestra

“Shake Rattle n Roll” by Big Joe Turner

(there's some silence following the first set, sorry about that)


Post a Comment

<< Home